Orders relating to Pension of WB Govt. Employees – after ROPA 2009

After publication of ROPA 2009, Finance Department (Pension Branch) of Govt. of WB has issued three orders for revision of pensionary benefits of WB Government employees. The Notification no. 201-F(Pen) dt. 25.2.2009 relates to cases of retirement/death after 1.1.2006, Notification no. 200-F(Pen) dt. 25.2.2009 relates to cases of retirement/death prior to 1.1.2006 and Notification no. 200-F(Pen) dt. 25.2.2009 relates to Grant of Relief on Pension. These three orders can be downloaded from the following links :

This entry was posted in ROPA 2009 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to Orders relating to Pension of WB Govt. Employees – after ROPA 2009

  1. Shefali Ganguly says:

    Thanks,
    I have already retaired as UDC of Agriculture dept.govt of west bengal on 28th feb’98’.
    If there any information regarding my pension and my family pension as I am an widow also, please mailto my mail address as stated below.
    subir.ganguly157@gmail.com

  2. dilipdas says:

    @Mrs Ganguly, I will try to upload anything I find useful to people like you. If you need something specific please contact through this blog. I will try my level best. However, excuse me for the last few days of March.
    Thanks for your helpful comment and you are the first pensioner to do so.

  3. DEBASISH MONDAL says:

    Dear Das
    Those who retired in march 2009 will he get his 3%increment of 2009?

  4. dilipdas says:

    @Debashis Mondal, as the date of increment is July and those who retired in March, 09 were in service on 1.1.06, so their increment date is now in July every year. So they would not get increment in 09.

  5. Bikash says:

    very good.

  6. sonjoy modak says:

    please supply the memorandum no.1691-f.dated 23.02.09

  7. sonjoy modak says:

    please supply memorandum no.1690-f. dated.23.02.09

  8. dilipdas says:

    @sonjoy modak, please download the ROPA 2009 order and in it you will find both 1690 and 1691-f dt. 23.2.09.

  9. dilipdas says:

    @bikash, thanks for encouraging comment which keeps me in high spirit.

  10. Rupak Roy says:

    My mother retired on 31.12.0996 as Head Draftsman from the then Ministry of Land & Land Reforms, Govt of WB.
    What kind of data will be required to calculate the pension etc.
    How can pension and arrear pension be calculated?
    Does she require to submit application? If so before whom? Bank or Govt?
    Please throw light.

  11. sonjoy modak says:

    pls. supply recent clarification for fixation pulished last week.

  12. Bapi Ghorai says:

    My mother retired on 31.10.2005 as Head Mistress of Primary Schoo, Govt of WB.
    What kind of data will be required to calculate the pension etc.
    How can pension and arrear pension be calculated?
    Does she require to submit application?

  13. dilipdas says:

    @Bapi Ghorai, the order for pension revision for teachers has not yet been published. When a copy is available to me, I will upload it and I hope you will get the required information.

  14. Raju Basak says:

    Is there any chances to refixation of pass graduate scale for the pass graduate teacher in govt. aided schools? Because pass graduate teachers are more deprived than others. Please give the detailes.
    Raju Basak

  15. JAGADISH CHANDRA BASU says:

    Thanks,
    I have already retaired on 30/04/2005.Iam getting basic pension according to new pay commission is Rs. 12460 with the madical allowns Rs.100 from calcutta bank.Those who are drawing pension from tressury getting Rs. 300/- please clarify the same.

  16. dilipdas says:

    @Jagadish Chandra Basu, medical allowance @ Rs. 300/- p.m. is payable from 1.4.2009 both to retired and in-service employees. If your bank is not paying M.A. according to new rate you may contact the Branch Manager of the concerned bank in writing and if that does not solve your problem contact the Directorate of Treasuries and Accounts, W.B.

  17. dilipdas says:

    @Raju Basak, you are quite right. But I do not think any re fixation or revision in the pay scales of pass graduate teachers will follow normally. It can only happen if you can persuade the Government to consider your point. Wish you good luck in advance, if you are going to give it a try.

  18. Goutam Chakraborty, Jalpaiguri says:

    Sir,
    I myself and my wife both are government employees and presently posted at different places ( distance is about 45 km ) in the same district. Is there any G.O., relating to the posting of husband & wife so that both can stay under the same roof and perform office duty as well as maintain family life ? Please refer G.O Number and advice me to solve my problem.

    Thanking you

  19. Bidisha Bhattacharya says:

    Respected Sir, I’m one of the daughters of my mother, who is a W.B. State Govt. employee. And I’m divorcee. Shall I be entitled to have the pension after the death of my mother ? Please send me the details.

  20. supratim das chowdhury says:

    IAM JOINING ON 03.01.2006,P&RD DEPTT.
    I WILL BE GOVT.PENSION SCHEME?

  21. supratim das chowdhury says:

    I AM JOINING ON 03.01.2006,PERMANENT POST OF P&RD DEPTT.
    WILL I BE A GOVT. PENSION HOLDER?

  22. dilipdas says:

    @Supratim, why do you ask such question is not clear to me. Please explain a bit more.

  23. DEBASISH MONDAL says:

    plz cleras about cosa is it posiible to run our computer?

  24. Papiya Acharya says:

    I am getting family pension @3,113 Rs.(basic pay) per month. What will be my total pay(including D.P.,D.A.,M.A. etc.) after revision as per 6th pay commission?

  25. Amlan Acharyya says:

    I have got appoinment on the post of work assistant(group c) under P.H.E. Dept. Govt. of W.B. What will be my total salary as per 6th pay commission?

  26. dilipdas says:

    @Amlan, when and what pay scale did you join? These are minimum needed to find your salary.

  27. dilipdas says:

    @Papiya Acharya, didi, it is difficult rather almost impossible to calculate your pay i.e. salary from your pension. From when did you start to get family pension? If it was before 1.1.06 I may help. Please let me know the details.

  28. bbanerjee says:

    I am going to be retired on 31.3.2011 as Asst. L.A.O. My pension papers has alraedy been sent to the A.G before six months.My last basic pay stands Rs 16430+4800=rs 21230/- Actually I have joined in the year 1974 as Peshkar and resignated as LDC in the tear 1984 & promoted to the post of Revenue Inspector in the year 1989 and promoted to the post of Revenue Officer in the year 1998 and again promoted to the post of SRO-II in the year 2009. will you please inform whether my fixation of pay as stated above is O.K? Any inconvenience will occur in my pension? Awaiting for reply.Thank You.

  29. Reblogged this on anirbanghosh84 and commented:
    Dear Sir,
    I’ve been informed by my previous employer namely, The BBJ Construction Co. Ltd., Kolkata – 1, that my EPF has been deposited to the “Office of the Regional Provident Fund Commissioner (C), (RPFC), Salt Lake City, Kolkata” in my A/c. no. WB/275/2599.
    As I am presently employed with Govt. of West Bengal & covered by GPF, I would request you to tell me procedure regarding possible transfer of this amount of Rs. 39,755.00 (as information made available in Employees Provident Fund Organisation site) to GPF A/c no. being ADMN/WB/85244, & oblige.

  30. Dear Sir, I’ve been informed by my previous employer namely, The BBJ Construction Co. Ltd., Kolkata – 1, that my EPF has been deposited to the “Office of the Regional Provident Fund Commissioner (C), (RPFC), Salt Lake City, Kolkata” in my A/c. no. WB/275/2599. As I am presently employed with Govt. of West Bengal & covered by GPF, I would request you to tell me procedure regarding possible transfer of this amount of Rs. 39,755.00 (as information made available in Employees Provident Fund Organisation site) to GPF A/c no. being ADMN/WB/85244, & oblige.

  31. Uttam rai says:

    Dear sir, after the death of my father in 1998 who was a wb govt employer(librarian) and now my mother is a widow pensioner. Please can you mail me the actual amount after the 6th pay commission and other facilities that she ought to recieve? After my mother will any one from my family get the pension. I ll be very grateful to you.

  32. D.Chakraborty says:

    What is the min. Service length reqd. to eligible a w.b.govt. Employee for min. Pension.

  33. dilipdas says:

    @D.Chakraborty, Minimun service required for pension is 10 years while for Family Pension no minimum service is required.

  34. dilipdas says:

    @Uttam rai, you have to go through G.O. No 200-F dt. 25.02.2009 applicable to pre-1.1.06 pensioners for the details. After wife, family pension is payable to sons and unmarried daughters upto the age of 25. However, if there is any member of family who is physically or mentally handicapped to such an extent that he/she cann’t earn liverlyhood, is eligible to receive family pension for life.

  35. Kuntal says:

    if an employee died on the very next day of joining in a service under Govt. of W.B., whether he is entitled to get the family pension ?

Leave a Reply

